Petroleum ministry redeploys NNPC, DPR top shots

THE PUNCH Newspaper- Ihuoma Chiedozie

The Ministry of Petroleum Resources on Monday announced a major shake-up in the management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation and the Department of Petroleum Resources.

The shake-up was in the form of changes and new appointments in the management cadre of both organisations, as well as well as other developments in the oil and gas industry.

A statement from the ministry, which was made available to journalists in the State House, Abuja, said some changes had been made in the Group Executive Directorate of NNPC.

The Group Executive Director, Engineering and Technical Services Mr. F. AbbiyeSuku, moves to the position of GED, Corporate Services; while Mr. Billy Agha, the current Director of the DPR moves to the NNPC headquarters as GED, Engineering and Technical Services.

Also, the current GED, Corporate Services, Alhaji A. Yusuf, moves to the position of GED, Commercial & Investment.

The current GED, C&I, Alhaji Aminu Babakusa, was moved to the position of GED, Special Services.

Also, the statement said that “all the GED’s who have been in acting capacity over the past two years have been confirmed.”

The statement added that the Deputy Director in the Directorate of Petroleum Resources, Mr. Andrew Obaje, was now the substantive Director of DPR.

Also, the Acting Group General Manager, New Business Development Division, Mr. Samuel Okeke, moves to the Pipelines and Products Marketing Company as substantive Managing Director, to replace Mr. Reginald Stanley, who moves to head NBDD.

The Managing Director, Nigerian Petroleum Development Company, Mr. K. Olaosebikan, moves to the NNPC corporate headquarters as Group General Manager, National Frontier on Exploration Services under the GED, Exploration and Production.

Olaosebikan will be replaced as Managing Director of NPDC by Mr. A. Membre, the current Executive Director, Operations of NPDC.

Membre, therefore, becomes the substantive Managing Director of NPDC.

Also, the statement announced that “an international trading company is being created.”

The ITCO will merge all the activities of HYSON, NAPOIL and Duke Oil.

Following the changes, Dr. Ayo Balogun moves from the National Petroleum Investment Management Services to head ITCO as its first managing director.

Mr. M. A. Fiddi, was named GGM, NAPIMS, to replace Balogun.

In the same vein, Mr. Anthony Ogbuigwe, was confirmed as the substantive Managing Director of PHRC.


Your comment






News Archive